Headline Katsina Local News Politics

APC new excos emerge in Katsina, Sokoto, others

The All Progressives Congress, APC, in Katsina State, has sworn in 36 executives elected through consensus.

Alhaji Sani Ahmed was sworn-in as chairman, Bala Abu Musawa as Deputy Chairman, Shitu Shitu Organizing Secretary and Babangida Aliyu as treasurer.

The ruling party executives were sworn-in by the state Attorney-General and Commissioner of Justice, Ahmed El Marzuk, at Muhammadu Dikko stadium in Katsina.

Addressing the new executives on the occasion, the State Governor, Aminu Masari, thanked the party stakeholders for their support towards smooth conduct of the congresses at ward, local government and state levels.

The newly elected APC State Katsina EXCO at the Event

He appealed to the party members to cooperate with the newly elected executives that will lead the party to the 2023 general elections while urging them to remain united.

The Governor thanked the contestants that withdrew from the race to give way for the adoption of consensus as earlier agreed by stakeholders of the party.


The All Progressives Congress APC in Sokoto state has elected Alhaji Isa Sadik Achida as the new state chairman to run the affairs of the party for the next four years. 

The election was conducted through Consensus at the state party headquarters and attended by Minister of Police Affairs Muhammad Maigari Dingyadi, leader of the party in the state. Alhaji Aliyu Wamako and Senator Ibrahim Gobir among others.

One thousand three hundred and forty two accredited delegates accepted the outcome of the election in which thirty six state executives were elected.

Other executives members elected included Hassan Bello as the state deputy Chairman and Abubakar Muhammad Yabo as Secretary of the party among others.

The Minister of Police Affairs called on the elected executives to justified the trust reposed on them by ensuring the success of the party in all upcoming elections.

Speaking after the election, the INEC Executive Secretary in the state Muhammad Muhammad commended the electoral committee, delegates and all APC members for a hitch free exercise.


The All progressives Congress, APC in Benue State in the early hours of this morning concluded its Congresses with the election of Augustine Agada from Ogbadibo Local Government Area as Chairman.

Sorting and counting of the ballots concluded at about 4:30am and Mr Agada was declared winner after securing one thousand, three hundred and eighty five votes to defeat his rival, Omale Omale who scored Twenty Seventy votes.

All other positions emerged through consensus.

Addressing the delegates, leader of the Party and Minister for Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs, Senator George Akume said the Party needed a very competent executive to give direction to the party as it works towards taking over leadership of State in Twenty Twenty three.
The Congresses were held under a peaceful atmosphere.


Mohammed Gadaka, the immediate past treasurer of the state chapter of the party, emerged as the new chairman alongside 35 other executive members.

Election Committee Chairman, Osita Izunaso, said that the party had unanimously adopted a consensus for the 36 positions of the party.

Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni, alongside the Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, and the Resident Commissioner of the Independent National Electoral Commission in Yobe, Ahmed Makama monitored.


All progressives Congress, APC in Benue State has elected, Mr Augustine Agada from Ogbadibo Local Government Area as Chairman.

Mr Agada was declared winner after securing one thousand, three hundred and eighty five votes to defeat his rival, Omale Omale who scored Twenty Seventy votes.

All other positions emerged through consensus.

A former State Assembly Speaker, Stephen Tsav emerged Vice Chairman, while another former State Lawmaker, Paul Biam was picked as Secretary with Musa Alechenu – assistant Secretary.

James Ornguga was elected Organizing Secretary, Muhammad Hassan- Treasurer, Hangeior Akaan- Financial Secretary, Mrs Nancy Torhee -Women Leader and Tertindi Adom- Youth Leader.

Mr Fidelis Mnyim was elected Legal Adviser and Ajoma Ode- Assistant Legal Adviser while Daniel Ihomun is the new Publicity Secretary.

APC stalwarts described the exercise as peaceful and transparent.

Chairman, Governing Council, Hydroelectric Power Producing Areas Development Commission, Joseph Ityav said the party entrenched Internal democracy by allowing fair play in the selection of capable hands to lead it.

A Governorship Contender on platform of the Party, Silas Akosu noted that the exercise was without rancour and acrimony which showed that members are United to reposition the party.

The newly elected organizing secretary of the party, James Ornguga said the new Exco has a blend of youths and elders who would synergise to implement programmes and policies to reposition the party.

Reporting by Isma’il Adamu/Nasir Malali/Emmanuel Gwaza/Daniel Uza Edited by Adeniyi Bakare