Headline National News

Buhari swears in two new RMAFC members

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in two new members of the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

Abdulazeez Idris King, from Kogi State, was sworn-in to replace Suleiman Kokori Abdul, while Mohammed Sani Baba, an engineer from Bauchi State, was sworn-in to replace Prof Isa Mohammed.

The two replaced RMAFC members died last year.

The brief ceremony held during the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, held at the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Wednesday.

Present are Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed, Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Bello, Interior, Rauf Aregbeshola, Communications and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami, and Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen.

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan and other Ministers are attending virtually from their various offices in Abuja.

Writing by Tina Oyinsan