Headline Local News

Delta lawmakers confirm ‘House of Assembly Commission’ nominees

The Delta State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of seven nominees as chairman and co-members of its House Service Commission.

This followed the screening of the nominees on Thursday, with Cordelia Anyangwu as chairman and six other members.

The names of the nominees were forwarded by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa in a letter and read on the floor of the House on Wednesday by the speaker, Hon Sherriff Oborewori.

Governor Okowa said the reconstitution of the commission was sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the members of the commission.