Entertainment Headline News

Winners of Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards

The FIRST Award for the night was ‘Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)’ – Jim Lively and James Nelson for ‘Amina’.

Best art director – Tunji Afolayan

Best costume Designer – Milicent T. Jack

Best makeup. – Balogun Abiodun

Best cinematographer – Mohammed Atta Ahmed

Best indigenous language (Movie or Tv series)(Swahili) – Freddy feruzzi

Best indigenous language movie or Tv series (Hausa) – Rogers Ofime for Voiceless

Best indigenous yoruba language movie or tv series – David Akande, Demola yusuf, Edgard leroy for Alasie.

Best online social content creator – Oga Sabinus

Best indigenous igbo language movie or Tv series – Uche Nnanna maduka for ‘ Nne ka’

Best Africa Magic original comedy series – The Johnsons

Best movie (East Africa) – ‘ The Girl with the yellow flower’ by Morocco Omar

Best supporting actress- Omowunmi Dada

Best supporting actor- Odunlade Adekola‘

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)’ – Pascal Aka and Raquel for ‘Gold Coast Lounge’.‘

Best Movie (Southern Africa)’ – Dantagos Jimmy-Melani for ‘Hairareb’.‘

Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series’ category is ‘The Rishantes’ by Dimbo Atiya.

A first-ever award win for Bolanle Austen-Peters and Joseph Umoibom in the ‘Best Movie (West Africa)’ category, for ‘Collision Course’.

Longstanding African series, Tinsel received an honorary award for being the longest Nigerian series on #AfricanMagic!

Best Actress in a Comedy Movie or TV Series Winner: Funke Akindele – ‘Omo Ghetto (The Saga)’

Best actor in a Comedy Movie or TV series – Samuel Perry(Broda Shaggi)

Best Actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro in ‘Rattle snake’

Best Actor in a drama – Stan Nze in ‘Rattle snake’

The ‘Best Multichoice Talent Factory’ award went to Daisy Masembe for ‘Engaito’

Osas Ighodaro won the award for ‘Best Dressed Female’ win, as voted.‘

Best Dressed Male’ as voted, was DenolaGrey!

The ‘Industry Merit’ Award went to the living legend Taiwo Ajayi Lycett.

Teniola Aladese won the prestigious ‘Trailblazer Award’.

The ‘Best Director (Movie)’ – RamseyNouah for ‘Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story’

And finally, the ‘Best Overall Movie’ – Izu Ojukwu & Okey Ogunjiofor, for ‘Amina’.    

VON; Editing by Tina Oyinsan