Football Football Headline Nigeria Sport

All set for Nationwide League One

All is virtually set for a successful hosting of the Nationwide League One (NLO) Super 8, which holds off in Lagos from October 3 to 8, 2022.

A total of 8 teams secured promotion to the NNL after finishing the season top of their groups and emerged victorious in the promotion playoffs.

The playoffs, which was hosted at neutral venues, has Smart City FC (Lagos State), Madiba FC (Lagos State), FC Ebedei (Ogun State), Police Barretta FC, Kun Khalifa FC (Imo State), Aspire FC (Anambra State), Jnr Danburan (Katsina State) and Mailatarki Care FC of the Federal Capital Territory, who have already earned their promotions to the Nigerian National League(NNL).

The 8 teams will at the Legacy Pitch in Surulere, Lagos will slug it out in the championship play-off to determine the overall winner for the NLO 2022 season.

With arrival date for teams fixed for Sunday October 2, the opening fixtures of the championship play-off are JNR Danburan versus Madiba (10am), Aspire FC versus Police Barreta (12noon), Mailatarki Care FC versus FC Ebedei (2pm) and Smart City versus Kun Khalifa FC billed for 4pm respectively on October 3.

Writing by Chinedum Ohanusi; Editing by Muzha Kucha