Featured Headline News Nigeria

Full List: Minsters get portfolios

President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday, announced the portfolios of the former governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi, to ministerial positions within his administration.

Nyesom Wike has been designated as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), a role that involves overseeing the development and administration of the nation’s capital.

Meanwhile, Dave Umahi is to assume the role of Minister of Works, where he will be responsible for spearheading and coordinating the nation’s infrastructure and construction projects.

Festus Keyamo is the minister of aviation and aerospace development.

See the FULL LIST below

Analysing the composition of the list, it shows the Northwest region is represented by five Ministers and five Ministers of State.

The Southeast region was allocated four Ministers and one Minister of State.

The Southwest has seven Ministers and two Ministers of State, and the Northeast has six Ministers and two Ministers of State positions.

Additionally, the Northcentral region has six Ministers and one Minister of State, while the South-south region has five Ministers and two Ministers of State.

Writing by Abdallah Bello; Editing by Adeniyi Bakare and Saadatu Albashir