Featured Headline News Nigeria

Tinubu reassigns portfolios of 4 Ministers

President Bola Tinubu has approved swapping and changes of portfolios earlier assigned to Ministers-Designate.

In a statement on Sunday by Mr Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Abubakar Momoh was moved from the Ministry of Youth to the Ministry of Niger Delta Development.

The statement said the Ministry of Youth will be re-assigned to another Minister-Designate.

Adegboyega Oyetola is redeployed as the Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, while Bunmi Tunji-Ojo is to head the Ministry of Interior, with Sa’idu Alkali moving to the Ministry of Transportation.

Ministers of State in the Oil and Gas sector are now domiciled in the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, with Heineken Lokpobiri serving as Minister of State (Oil) and Ekperipe Ekpo serving as Minister of State (Gas).

The President has also approved the renaming of the Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management as the Ministry of Environment.

The statement said the changes take effect immediately.

Writing by Abdullah Bello; Editing by Annabel Nwachukwu